About

Back in 2014, in Thiers, with over sixteen years of experience in my hands, I created my manufacture of high-end cutlery with a desire to invent an aesthetic steeped in the culture of my generation, fueled with punk rock music and comic books.

I dropped without regret precious materials with colonial resonances (ivory, exotic woods) that still dominate cutlery nowadays to go towards synthetic or recycled materials such as concrete, vinyl records, comic books or Scottish tartan.

The chefs, winemakers, artisans and designers who were able to dust off their crafts and shake up the codes inspire me, they encourage me to experiment with new forms and unexpected materials, so that my knives become fully involved in a singular experience of the table.

THE WORKSHOP

Our knives are entirely made at the workshop in Thiers, with the help of a few specialized local companies (laser cutting, cryogenic hardening, inclusion resin).

The company is located in a former polishing workshop, in an alley of Thiers’ town centre. It is currently being refurbished in order to properly accommodate visiting clients as well as future recruits who will soon join the team.

Before paying us a visit, please be advised that making an appointment is highly preferable for us to receive you well - if you come unannounced, don’t take it wrong but there is a great chance that we will be in a rush to fulfill an order!

© Per-Anders Jörgensen

The team

Roland

The (sick) brain

Born in 1979 in Paris, he moved in Thiers to start his training at Perceval in 1997. After 2008, he was in charge of designing every knives and passing through all positions except that of the boss. He then decided to close the loop by launching his own business in 2014. When he is not at the workshop, Roland intensively practices martial arts and plots to overthrow the World Order.

Lord Guillaume

The prodigy

Born in 1991 in Echirolles, Guillaume joined the team in the early Summer of 2016. He has been a professional knife-maker for fourteen years and also obtained a certificate in ironwork. Blades are also part of his leisure activities since he practices historical fencing on top of going down deep holes tied with a rope. He’s clearly the weirdest of us all.

Hélène

The native

She was born from a knife maker dad and a caring mom in 1993, in the epicenter of Thiers. Hélène grew up to be the brilliant and always smiling person she is now, who cherishes people and knives (don’t let that scare you). She was trained by ninjas in marketing and business and worked for a while with Geoffroy at Lierande. Her love for natty wines and good food was an obvious hint we had to work together.

Leonard Nimoy

The grey eminence (AKA Leoniño)

Born in 2015, AKA Léon, French bulldog, makes everyone at the workshop benefit not only from his snoring, but mainly from the good vibrations he exhales thanks to his gentleness and Olympian calm. However, just show him a soccer ball and he'll go full Mr Hyde on you.

CONTACT

À propos

En 2014, à Thiers, avec plus de seize ans d’expérience dans les mains, j’ai créé ma manufacture de coutellerie haut de gamme avec un désir : inventer une esthétique imprégnée de la culture de ma génération, nourrie de musique punk et de comic books.

J’ai laissé tomber sans regret les matières précieuses aux résonances coloniales (ivoire, bois exotiques) qui dominent encore la coutellerie aujourd’hui, pour aller vers des matériaux synthétiques ou recyclés comme le béton, les disques vinyles, les bandes dessinées ou le tartan écossais.

Les chefs, vignerons, artisans et designers qui ont su dépoussiérer leurs métiers et en bousculer les codes m’inspirent, ils m’incitent à expérimenter de nouvelles formes et des matières inattendues, pour que mes couteaux participent pleinement à une expérience singulière de la table.

l'atelier

Nos couteaux sont entièrement fabriqués dans l'atelier à Thiers, avec l'aide de plusieurs entreprises locales spécialisées (découpe laser, trempe cryogénique, résine d'inclusion).

La manufacture est située dans un ancien atelier de polissage, niché dans une ruelle du centre-ville de Thiers. Il est en cours de rénovation pour accueillir comme il se doit les clients de passage et les futures recrues qui viendront bientôt agrandir l’équipe.

Pour nous rendre visite, prenez rendez-vous et on vous recevra dans les meilleures conditions - si vous passez à l’improviste, ne le prenez pas mal mais il y a de grandes chances qu’on soit pressés par une commande à boucler !.

© Per-Anders Jörgensen

L'équipe

Roland

Le cerveau (malade)

Né en 1979 à Paris, il arrive à Thiers pour faire ses classes chez Perceval en 1997. À partir de 2008, il y créera tous les modèles et passera par tous les postes sauf celui de patron. Il décide ensuite de boucler la boucle en se lançant à son compte en 2014. Quand il n’est pas à l’atelier, Roland pratique intensivement les arts martiaux et complote pour renverser l’Ordre Mondial.

Lord Guillaume

Le prodige

Né en 1991 à Echirolles, Guillaume a rejoint l’équipe au début de l’été 2016. Il possède onze ans d’expérience en coutellerie, complétées par l’obtention d’un CAP en ferronnerie. Les lames occupent aussi ses loisirs, puisqu’il pratique l’escrime historique en plus de descendre au fond des trous au bout d’une corde. C’est clairement le plus bizarre d’entre nous.

Hélène

L'autochtone

Née en 1993 d’un papa coutelier et d’une maman attentionnée dans le pur terroir Thiernois, Hélène est devenue la studieuse amie souriante, qui aime les gens et les couteaux (n’ayez pas peur). Après un apprentissage de ninja dans le commerce et le marketing, elle a fait ses premières armes avec Geoffroy chez Lierande. Le vin nature et la bonne bouffe ont révélé l’évidence d’une collaboration avec Roland, qui sonne le début d’un beau partage.

Léonard Nimoy

L'éminence grise (alias Leoniño)

Dit Léon, né en 2015, bouledogue français, fait profiter tout l’atelier non seulement de ses ronflements, mais surtout des bonnes vibrations dégagées par sa douceur et son calme olympien. Par contre, montrez-lui un ballon de foot et il dévoilera une toute autre personnalité.

CONTACT