Kitchen knives

Unfuck the world!

Why Chase Michelin stars when you can grab Bibendum by the handle?

Folding Knives

Why so serious?

This knife is meant to hustle the world of knife-making, currently stuck in its traditional ways. It can accompany you at the restaurant in order to shake up the codes of tableware, and allow you to fully enjoy the gastronomic experience. Its name is also a tribute to the late Heath Ledger, who embodied the Joker in Christopher Nolan's Batman movie.

Folding Knives

Spring Heeled Jack

A tribute to a couple of contemporary artistic expressions : Street Art and Comic Book. Spring Heeled Jack was in the center of an urban legend, in Victorian London. He was a sort of tricky creature, capable of leaps the size of a building. He was also the source of inspiration for one of my favorite Comics character...

Steak Knives

Tableware's not dead

This collection intends to get away from the comforting recipe followed for much too long by tableware makers. This recipe can be summed-up in three points: a nice shape, precious materials, and a stifling search for a sober harmony. If we keep going this way we will end up dying of a muffled boredom. We need to take more risks, in terms of design as much as materials, which would not simply be grossly precious but would make sense for those who use the knives. And we could find some spice in dissonance.

Steak Knives

Not Just A Pretty Face

Offspring to the “Spring Heeled Jack” line, but for a table purpose. Slight silhouette modifications allow to get better ergonomics for the restaurant use. The design is heavier than on my previous collection and shows more obviously on which side the cutting edge is.

Kitchen knives

Share

Couteaux de poche

Spring Heeled Jack

Un hommage a deux formes artistiques contemporaines : le Street Art et le Comic Book. Spring Heeled Jack est la figure d'une légende urbaine ayant sévit dans le Londres de l'époque victorienne. Il était perçu comme une sorte d'esprit farceur, capable de bondir plus haut qu'un immeuble. Il a aussi servi d'inspiration à un de mes personnages de BD préférés...

Couteaux de poche

Why so serious?

Ce modèle est un pied de nez au monde de la coutellerie, qui s’attarde dans un registre traditionnel : « pourquoi êtes-vous si sérieux ? » Il pourra vous accompagner au restaurant pour y bousculer les codes de la table, et vous faire profiter pleinement des plaisirs de la gastronomie. Son nom est aussi un hommage à la figure du Joker, incarnée par Heath Ledger dans le film Batman de Christopher Nolan.

Couteaux de table

Tableware's not dead

Cette collection cherche à sortir de la rassurante recette suivie depuis trop longtemps par les fabricants d'arts de la table. Cette recette consiste en trois points : une jolie forme, des matières précieuses, et une recherche d'harmonie d'une étouffante sobriété. En continuant comme ça, nous finirons par mourir d’un ennui feutré. Nous avons besoin de prendre davantage de risques, tant sur le design que sur les matériaux, qui ne seraient pas seulement grossièrement précieux, mais auraient du sens pour celles et ceux qui utilisent les couteaux. Et nous pourrions trouver du piment dans la dissonance...

Partager